Why Is Santorum Losing Steam?

I hate to say it, but Toby Harnden may be right about Rick Santorum – especially on points 1, 2, and 10. And I think that’s sad. I think it’s sad that our political process is now set up in such a way that honest Rick is less likely to win than the polished, ruthless, well-funded Mitt.

Still, I will go out later today to enter my Not-Romney protest vote here in Virginia. It may be an action akin to tilting at a windmill – especially in NOVA – but I must vote according to my convictions.

One thought on “Why Is Santorum Losing Steam?

  1. He does lack message discipline…the media is driving him into social con stuff to destroy him since they all have access to the same data that we do regarding what the voters care about, but a good politician knows how to redirect questions and stick to his message.

    I think Santorum is primarily losing steam, however, because Republicans are wuss-balls who refuse to stand up for their actual social con beliefs because the media is telling them they're wrong to believe that way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

