The Fortnight for (Religious) Freedom

Catholics, take note: The USCCB is launching a Fortnight for Freedom tomorrow night to pray for the restoration of our religious liberty. Click here to find out where and when Holy Hours and other activities will be held in your diocese, and click here for prayer cards and other resources.

I usually attend the Conservative Soiree at Bull Run Regional Park come the 4th of July, but this year, I will spend the 4th at the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception for the Fortnight’s closing mass. I’ll be sure to post a short report after the event!

3 thoughts on “The Fortnight for (Religious) Freedom

  1. I'll be home at that time…wouldn't mind seeing this service myself.

    Incidentally, will you be helping out at the GOP office between June 28 and July 4? I wouldn't mind shaking a few hands and seeing what they know about NY Congressional 1…their organization here seem disorganized and I would like to help but I can't find any info online.

    Like

  2. NY 1 GOP has gotten better organized…their websites, while not flawless, are at least more informative now. But…their main office is in Middle Island (about 30 minutes from me by car)…so…gonna be tough for me to do ANYTHING…which is highly annoying.

    Like

Leave a Reply

